The Gas Industry Award, operated by the Institution of Gas Engineers and Managers (IGEM) and the Energy and Utilities Alliance (EUA), are open for nominations for another year.

The Gas Industry Awards recognises the contributions of the industry’s most innovative players, its most dedicated team members, and its most outstanding leaders. You can register to nominate winners at The closing date for nominations is 1 March 2019.

This year’s awards features 10 categories:

  • Company of the Year
  • Customer Service Award
  • Engineer of the Year
  • Innovation Award
  • Leadership Award
  • Manager of the Year
  • Product of the Year
  • Project of the Year
  • Safety Award
  • Young Person's Achievement (aged 35 and under)

Steve Edwards, President of IGEM, said: “Nominating the people, projects and companies that have made a positive impact on our industry over the last 12 months has never been easier thanks to the Gas Industry Awards online nominations portal.

“We’ve also tweaked the categories for this year’s awards to give you more opportunities to show off some of the great innovation that is happening in the gas world.

“Nominate your boss, nominate your client – you can even nominate yourself. This is a chance to give all the people that are making our industry great a pat on the back for their commitment to keeping our homes warm, our businesses ticking over and our futures bright.”

The winners will be announced at the Gas Industry Awards luncheon, which will take place at the London Hilton Park Lane on 15 May 2019. Look out for the winner announcements on the HVP website and social media feeds.